Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge Matthew 20

Bible Challenge Matthew 20

“For even the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve others and to give his life as a ransom for many.” v.28 (NLT)

I’ll be honest, this is challenging! Jesus came to serve and He molded that for His followers and told them to serve others.  But, in the church today, we have 20% of the people doing 100% of the work.  This seems backwards to me. . . . and honestly, it’s convicting me at the same time. It’s causing me to wrestle with these questions, “What does it truly look like to serve?”, “Why is it so difficult to find servants?”, “Where can I serve more … am I serving in the way that pleases God?” These are questions that I am thinking through today and Hope you will also as we head into the weekend. God has gifted and called you and I to be servants, lets serve faithfully!

Today, will you think and pray through these questions with me?
1.  What does it truly look like to serve?
2. Why is it so difficult to find servants?
3. Where can I serve more … am I serving in the way that pleases God?

[youtube.com=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPOWMApmacY]

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

