Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Matthew 16

Bible Challenge – Matthew 16

Then he (Jesus) asked them, “But who do you say I am?” v.15 (NLT)

People all over the world answer this question differently.  In fact, many people know how to answer this question, but sadly, the evidence of who He is is not seen in the way that they live. Throughout the pages of the Bible we learn who Jesus is, what He is like, what He has done for all that call on His name, and hold to the promise of His Triumphant Return. For me … the answer is simple, Jesus is my Lord, Jesus is my Savior, Jesus is my Rescuer, Jesus is my Sustainer, bottom line, Jesus is my Life. These come from the things I have seen through scripture as well as ways I have experienced Him in my own life. Would you describe Him in a similar way?

Today: Do you know Jesus? How would you describe Him with words? How would you describe him by the way you live? If you were asked the question, “Who is Jesus, and how does that impact you?” what would be your answer?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

