Home > Bible Challenge > The Bible Challenge

The Bible Challenge

Many of you have asked if I will continue doing the Bible Challenge since I am no longer at Grace Community Church?  This is a great question, and tho I started reading in Matthew instead of John in 1.2 The Gospels, the answer is YES, I will continue to blog my daily readings here.

If you remember, we started the Bible Challenge as a push to engage people in reading scripture. We created a plan based on what I have found to work for me, a person who is not a big time reader, but who desire to be.  The plan is simple, read one chapter a day 5 days a week.  It’s not too much reading nor too little.  And, if you get behind, you have two days to catch-up.  This plan was not created as a check list for reading through the Bible, but a roadmap to help you develop the habit of spending time alone with God in His Word.  The Bible Challenge isn’t something that I do, its transforming who I am! It will do the same for you if you will make the time a priority and open your Bible!

As my mentor use to say to me, God’s only a call away, His number is Jeremiah 33:3,  “Call to me and I will teach you things you do not know.” I pray that you will begin/continue the journey with me, so we can experience the work of Christ in the surrender of our hearts and lives!

“Study this Book of Instruction continually. Meditate on it day and night so you will be sure to obey everything written in it. Only then will you prosper and succeed in all you do. 9 This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:8-9 (NLT)


Categories: Bible Challenge
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

