Home > Dan Gould, Leadership > Humbled – My Resignation Letter

Humbled – My Resignation Letter

February 28, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Dear Friends,

It is with a humble heart that I write this letter. For the past three almost four years our family has been blessed beyond measure to serve with and be loved by the people of Grace Community Church. Many of you have prayed with us, cried with us, and laughed with us also, as we learned how to raise two boys; one of them with health issues. We have seen God do miraculous things in our time here and feel that we have made friends for life with many of you. We have also seen God do many things in the life of our Student Ministry. A ministry that has seen students come to know Christ, grow in Christ, and share Christ with their friends. God has truly blessed this ministry in ways that can be seen and in ways that we may not know until we are gathered together as The Church in Heaven. We have great volunteers that truly love God and want to see students love Him also.

God is definitely moving within Fusion, but He is also moving in my heart. For the last 5 months Stephanie and I have been praying about a new venture we believe God is calling us to pursue. In October, I was asked to pray about joining the staff at First Baptist Church in Harvester Missouri serving as their Community Pastor. This past weekend, my family and I visited FBC Harvester, meeting with staff, lay leaders and church members and on Sunday the church voted to call us to serve with them as they reach the St. Charles area for Christ.

Therefore, I am resigning as the Student Pastor of Grace Community Church and am accepting this position as Community Pastor at First Baptist Church Harvester. My last day at Grace will be Sunday, March 13, 2011. On the 13th we will have a Baptism Celebration at the home of Gary and Kim Riddell at 1pm.  If you are a believer and have never publically identified yourself with Christ, I would be honored if you would allow me, or another pastor, to baptize you on that Sunday.

Our staff and team will be working through a transition plan that I believe is rock solid.  However, I also know that this time of transition will be difficult. There will times of laughter and times of tears, but I hope you all know that our family truly loves you and are truly thankful for the investment you have made in our lives!

Sincerely (Keep Running),

Dan

  1. tom
    February 28, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    praying heaps of blessings on you, your family and both outposts as you move in this new Kingdom assignment.

  2. March 1, 2011 at 7:56 am

    My heart is broken. Our church is losing one of the finest pastors I have ever known. Dan leaves enormous shoes to fill. We have been blessed beyond measure to have he and his family among us these past few years.

  3. Steve Lucas
    March 1, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    Dan, our prayers go with you and Stephanie during this time of transition. I’m sure you will be missed, and FBC Harvester is blessed to have you!

  4. March 4, 2011 at 9:24 am

    Going to miss you guys!! 😦 Wishing you the best of luck with your new journey though. I’m sure it will be fantastic.

  5. March 6, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    It’s exciting to see how God is moving you and your family in a new ministry journey. I’ll definitely pray for your family and Grace as you continue in this transitional period.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

