Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – 1 Corinthians 10

Bible Challenge – 1 Corinthians 10

January 27, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

“If you think you are standing strong, be careful not to fall. 13 The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.” v.12-13 (NLT)

Temptation is everywhere! And at anytime anyone of us get drawn in to its appeal. We’ve all heard the phrase, “I was in the wrong place at the wrong time” or, “I don’t know how it happened, it just happened.” If you are not careful you will become a victim to something you may say, “Oh that will never happen to me” right now.  I have seen men and even women who never thought they would have an affair, have an affair. Simply because they weren’t careful and thought that would never happen to them.

Temptation is out to get you.  If you do not set up some boundaries what you thought could never happen to you will turn into, I don’t know how I got here! Because of this, there are places I won’t go and things I won’t do. It’s not that I can’t do these things and it’s not that these things are bad, It simply that I am protecting the things that are more valuable. For example, I do not go places with the opposite sex alone.  We do not ride in a car alone, we do not eat alone, we do not meet alone. To some, this may sound foolish! But this is the place I draw the line and protect my relationship with my wife.  Doing this reveals that I value my relationship with my wife so much, that I will not put myself in a situation where temptation could get the best of me, even if I think it wont!

Today, What kind of boundaries do you need to set up so you don’t get caught in the moment and give into temptation? I don’t know what kind of boundaries you will set up, but I do encourage you to have them!

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

