Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – 1 Corinthians 3

Bible Challenge – 1 Corinthians 3

January 18, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

“Stop deceiving yourselves. If you think you are wise by this world’s standards, you need to become a fool to be truly wise.” v.18

Sometimes I am my own worst enemy! It’s easy for me to deceive myself by looking at my life and thinking that I am doing pretty good.  I can see sin, call it sin, but then justify it if I indulge in it.  There are times that I try to fix things on my own, serve on my own, and simply live in the way I want to live. I can have knowledge of a lot of things and still be foolish. But I don’t want to live like this!

I want to experience the Power of God that raised Christ from the dead, healed the sick, made blind men see, and the lame walk.  This can only be found when I step away from everything I know, and experience the unknown by putting my faith Christ.  Until I am willing to truly step out in faith, I will be trapped by my own knowledge, good works, and pride!

Today, think about the areas where you deceive yourself. Are you willing to face the known and unknown and truly put your Faith in Christ?

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

