Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – 2 Timothy 4

Bible Challenge – 2 Timothy 4

“Preach the word of God. Be prepared, whether the time is favorable or not. Patiently correct, rebuke, and encourage your people with good teaching.” v. 2 (NLT)

If you had the chance to tell someone about the hope you have a found in Jesus, would you be able too?  What would you say? Would you be able to show them what the Bible says? Would they even see something different enough in you to ask you a question like this?

The words “Preach the Word of God” hit me hard today.  It’s a conviction that I have had over the last couple of months to help people understand how important the Bible is to a our everyday life, both the Christ Follower and the non-believer.  However, if I don’t know the Word of God, I cannot Preach it, and my lifestyle will not reveal it to the non-believers that are in my sphere of influence.  I don’t know when or where the next opportunity for me to share outside of the church walls will be, but I want to make sure I am prepared  for whatever situation presents itself.

When I am prepared, I will know what to say, how to say it, I’ll be able to back up what I say with Scripture and be able to share what the Bible says with that person.

Now, I don’t know what each day holds, or what topic might brought up, or who I might have the chance to share with.  I don’t even know the situation at which to be prepared for …. I just know that I want to know God and His Word so well that:

  1. I have wrestled with it myself!
  2. I have adjusted my life to it!
  3. I have prepared to share it!

If I can do these three things, I will be prepared to preach, teach, or share what the Bible says to a world that desperately needs it!

Today, are you you prepared to share? If you had an opportunity would you know what to say, what the Bible says, and would your life match up to it? Maybe the first place to start is by spending consistent time in the Word allowing God to work in you, so He can use you to work in others!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

