Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Romans 13

Bible Challenge – Romans 13

November 15, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

“Clothe yourself with the presence of the Lord Jesus Christ. And don’t let yourself think about ways to indulge your evil desires.” Romans 13:14 (NLT)

Everyday we pick out clothes from a closet or draw to be presentable for the day.  Our close may reflect what the day looks like whether is be a work day, play day, or church day. Sadly, many Christians only wear the presence of the Lord Jesus Christ on Sunday when they pick out their Church clothes. I remember how I used to act different on Sunday’s than I did any other day of the week, why, because I was putting on the presence of the Lord Jesus Christ, but sadly, Monday morning would come and I would change into my everyday but Sunday clothes.

Maybe you were/are like I was.  However, one of the things that I have learned over the years, is to simply ask God to go with me throughout the day. By doing this I am putting on the presence of the Lord Jesus Christ. It changes the way I think, talk, and act.  I begin to see thing s the way Jesus see’s them and I begin to listen to God’s whispers as I go though my day.

Father, today, I want to be clothed with the presence of Lord Jesus Christ. May my thoughts, my talk, and my walk, be impacted because of the silent surrender of my heart to His presence in my life.  May others see Him in me, so you can be given all  the glory. I pray these things in Jesus Name, Amen.

When you read Romans 13 what speaks to you?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

