Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Romans 8

Bible Challenge – Romans 8

November 9, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

“If God is for us, who can ever be against us?” Romans 8:32 (NLT)

Enough said!

Father help me to rest in this promise so I can live every moment with mustard seed faith that you will prevail! In Jesus name I pray, Amen!

There’s a lot in Romans 8, when you read it, what speaks to you?

 

 

  1. JMac
    November 9, 2010 at 9:04 am

    I like how verse 7 starts out: “The mind governed by the flesh is hostile to God…” It is a reminder to me to constantly be reflective of my attitude when it comes to the things which I know are of God. Am I mentally resistant or hostile to them or do I just have a bad attitude about doing what I know is right?

    Its a good reminder for me to check what is governing my mind. Am I more focused on what I want out of life (the things of the flesh) or am I more focused on discovering why I am really here on earth in the first place (to be used by God for His Glory)?

  2. November 9, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Almost wrote about that verse this morning! Great stuff in chapter 8!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

