Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Romans 1

Bible Challenge – Romans 1

October 25, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

“For I am not ashamed of this Good News about Christ. It is the power of God at work, saving everyone who believes – the Jew first and also the Gentile.” Romans 1:16

I’m always encouraged and challenged when I read this passage of Scripture.  It’s as if Paul is giving his team a pep talk before a big game reminding them of the power of God that’s at work in us and through us.  Personally, I could almost see these words after this verse, “Now get out there and live like it!” That’s in the (DGV – Dan Gould Version) I truly believe if I and other Christians lived out this verse, things would be different in our world today.

Living this out doesn’t mean we wearing shirts that have Chistianese on them, or becoming legalistic and judgmental.  Living this out means that we talk and live what we believe so others can see Christ in us.  Living this out means that when opportunities come to share about Christ, we step forward in faith instead of shrinking back in fear. Living this out means that we rely on the power of the Holy Spirit and not our own knowledge and power. Living this out simply means expressing on the outside what we believe on the inside. It’s our opportunity to live for Christ so others can see Christ!

Father today, help me live in away that please you and reveals Christ to others. Let me take advantage of the opportunities you give me! Let me live out loud so others can see you in me. I pray these things in Jesus Name, Amen!

When you read Romans 1 what speaks to you?


  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

