Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Philippians 3

Bible Challenge – Philippians 3

October 15, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Dear Brothers and Sisters, pattern your lives after mine, and learn from those who follow our example. For I have told you often before, and say it again with tears in my eyes, that there are many whose conduct shows they are enemies of the cross of Christ. Philippians 3:17-18

If my life was a realty show and I had a camera on me 24/7, what would others see? Would I be myself or would I act differently knowing that others were watching? Would others be encouraged or disappointed? Would I be seen as being a person with real faith or a person who is real fake?  Paul was so confident in the way that he lived that he told others to follow his example. He understood that if people were going to believe in Christ, they were going to have to see a real live example of what a Christ Follower looks like.  Today, it’s no different!  The world around me needs to see Christ in my life so they can see what it means to be a Christ Follower.

Now this doesn’t mean that I put on a show as to say, “Hey, look at me!” It simply means that I live a humble imperfect life that allows people to see the how Jesus can impact someones life.  Please understand that it doesn’t mean that life will be easy either. In fact, being a Christ Follower can be very challenging because it goes against our sinful nature.  But it can also be very rewarding because of our pursuit to be used in powerful ways and to do good things. Either way, I want to live in a way that others can see Jesus in me.

Here are two questions I am asking myself today:

  1. How close am I truly following Jesus? What areas do I need to surrender control over to Him?
  2. If someone followed my example, whether a new believer or a mature believer, what kind of Christ Follower would they become?

Father today, examine my life and show me the areas that I am still trying to control. Give me a passion, a burning desire, for Your Word and Your Way, where I can’t help but live it, talk it, and share it! I want to know you more so I can experience the Power that raised Christ from the dead! Yes Lord, this is the desire of my heart!!! It’s in Jesus Name I pray, Amen!

When you read Philippians 3 what speaks to you?


  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

