Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Ephesians 4

Bible Challenge – Ephesians 4

Since you have heard about Jesus and have learned the truth that comes from Him, throw off your old sinful nature and your former way of life, which is corrupted by lust and deception. Instead, let the Spirit renew your thoughts and attitudes. Put on your new nature, created to be like God – truly righteous and holy. Ephesians 4:21-24

I don’t know about you, but sometimes I find myself trying to fit back into my old nature. It can happen in a split second by saying something that I really shouldn’t say or being in a place that I shouldn’t have allowed myself to be in causing me to do things or act in ways I shouldn’t act. However, living in the new life and striving to put on the new nature is a choice that has to be made daily. This is why it is so important for me to spend time with God. It’s in these times that God speak to me through His Inspired Word (the Bible) and the power of the Holy Spirit begins to renew my thoughts and attitudes. It’s here that I am convicted of sin and conformed to image of Christ. The more time I spend with God the easier it is to live in the new life He’s provided through the Cross of Christ. Daily, I remind my self I have been Born Again!

Father, help me live in the newness of life you have provided though the Cross. Help be to delight in you so you can be shown through me. Give me the power to resit the Devil by renewing my thoughts through the power of your Holy Spirit. Let me guard my heart, In Jesus Name, Amen!

When you read Ephesians 4 what speaks to you?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

