Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Ephesians 1

Bible Challenge – Ephesians 1

And this is the plan: At the right time he (God) will bring everything together under the authority of Christ – everything in heaven and on earth. Ephesians 1:10

God’s plan is that through Christ the world would be rescued from sin. Everyday God is giving us one more opportunity to surrender and trade our sin for a Savior. But the day will come when Christ comes back. On this day He will unite heaven and earth. On this day, every knee will bow to Jesus as Lord, either because they love Him or because they fear His Power. This will be the beginning of Eternity!

Let’s face it, life on this earth is fragile! At any moment our life could be taken from us or Jesus could return to usher in God’s Kingdom. The question shouldn’t be “When will this happen?” The question should be, “Will I be ready?” When Jesus returns, will I experience Him as Lord and Savior or will I experience Him as Judge and Jury. There has never been a time like ours before. I believe that Jesus could return at any moment! This should give us a sense of urgency. When we live with urgency we live each day as if it were our last. We capture each moment and make it obedient to Christ, we spend time with the people who are important to us, and we tell others about the Love God has for each of us. This is the way I want to live, how about you?

Father today, let me live with a sense of urgency! Let me make time for the important things and not get caught up in the things that keep me busy. Let me keep my eyes on you so I don’t get tempted by the things around me! Let me love others the way you have loved me, and let my life reflect Christ in away that others might experience you in a powerful way! In Christ’s Name I pray, Amen!

  1. Brent Porter
    October 5, 2010 at 9:33 am

    Hey Dan,

    Great word today! Great reminder of what we should be about! Thanks man!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

