Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Galatians 6

Bible Challenge – Galatians 6

Dear brothers and sisters, if another believer is overcome by some sin, you who are godly should gently and humble help that person back onto the right path. Galatians 6:1

Sin is Sin, and at any moment anyone of us can give in to it’s appeal.  The Devil’s always looking for ways to keep us trapped by sin and/or opportunities for us to give into temptation and sin.  As a Christ Follower, there is a daily battle against sin and the desire to sin.  However, because we are sinful people, sometimes the lure to sin is so appealing that we give in.  We think to ourselves, “it will only happen once” or “no one will know.” And before long we have done it more than once, and what we thought would be secret has somehow become public.  We are exposed in our sin and we are in crisis! The last thing we need is to be an outcast by those who are Christians.

As a Christ Follower, my role is to love, encourager, confront, serve/help, and hold others accountable so together we can stand against the temptations that come our way.  I don’t do this with prideful arrogance, I do this with a humble spirit that see the person and not just the sin that has trapped them. I realize that at any moment this could be me.  The reality is I am only one choice away from doing the same thing. I am one choice away from being caught in the same sin or a different sin. Therefor, it causes me to set up boundary’s that will safeguard me from having this situation happen to me. This is serious stuff, if it happened to them, it can happen to anyone and I would be foolish to say that it would never happen to me.

Here are some things that I am trying to do to win the battle of sin n my life and help others at the same time:

  • Prayer – pray that God Power would be Evident in my weakness.  Pray that God would use my life to encourage others to strive to live for Christ in all areas of their life.
  • Time in the Word – Real Power comes from the Holy Spirit and knowing what God says.  Many times I give into temptation because I don’t have His Word hidden in my heart.  Someone once said that “Sin will keep you from the Bible, But the Bible will keep you from sin!”
  • Fellowship – I need others …. and truth be told, others need me. I need to have a place I connect with peers to learn, laugh, and develop stronger friendships.
  • Accountability – I need a place that I can expose the real me and be accepted despite my imperfections. I need others who will pray with me, encourage me, and yes, even correct me when I give in to sin.  Sometimes this is easy, but sometimes this is a very difficult process.  But regardless, it is necessary for me to see seriousness of sin and understand the Unconditional Love of God.

Father today, help me to live a life that pleases you and inspires others. If I know, see, or hear that someone has been trapped in sin or struggling with sin, help me not to focus on the sin, but to focus on the your truth and lovingly help that person see you. Give me wisdom and the ability to hold them accountable in a loving way, drawing them closer to you and not pushing them away from you. It’s in Jesus Name I pray these things, Amen!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

