Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Galatians 4

Bible Challenge – Galatians 4

September 30, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

“God sent him (Jesus) to buy freedom for us who were slaves to the law, so that he could adopt us as his very own children.” Galatians 4:5

WOW! Jesus stepped out of Heaven to BUY me FREEDOM! Adoption is in interesting concept for a couple of reasons. 1.) Adoption is a choice. People have to choose to adopt someone as their son or daughter. God made a choice to adopt us His sons and daughters. 2.) Adoption is expensive. Adoption isn’t cheap and it wasn’t cheap for God either. He knew, the only way that you and I could be adopted was by sending His son to live, die, rise, taking on the sins of the world so we could be adopted as sons and daughters and restored to a right relationship with God the Father!

The fact that Jesus would give up everything for me so that I could be adopted by Gods own choosing blows me away. It really puts in perspective How much God loves me. Now the real question is … how much do I show God that I love Him?

Father today, let me rest in your unconditional love, but let me reveal with my thoughts, words, and actions how much your love means to me. Let me not just say it with words but prove it with actions. It’s in Jesus Name I pray, Amen!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

