Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Galatians 3

Bible Challenge – Galatians 3

September 29, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

“But the Scriptures declare that we are all prisoners of sin, so we receive God’s promise of freedom by believing in Jesus Christ.” Galatians 3:22

This verse, in a few words, sums up the basis of the Gospel.  That we are sinners, Jesus came to live, die, and rise again to take on the penalty of that sin so I could experience forgiveness and live in freedom.  However, the more I walk with Christ, the more I realize how sinful I am.  Sometimes to experience the freedom that is found in Christ I have to make some difficult decisions.

First, I have to identify the sin.  It can be a thought, an attitude, my words, or something I do.  To be honest, it may even be something I like, but when convicted of it, I realize its sin.

Second, I have to believe that Christ can forgive that sin, and I can be freed from it. Now I’m not talking about a general belief that Jesus can provide freedom for my sin (He has done that), this is the point where I am identifying specific things that are keeping me trapped in sin instead of living in complete freedom.  These are the areas that I tend to hide from others or new areas that God is revealing to me as I walk closer with Him. I wish I could say this is easy, quick, and painless, but sometimes this is a process is difficult and filled with success and failures.  This video captures what I am talking about in big way.  I know I see myself in this video, maybe you will also.

Father, today, will you search the shallow parts of my heart as well as the deep parts, and convict me of the sin that is present and rampant in my life.  Will you begin to chisel away the sinful attitudes, thoughts, actions, words, and habits that are keeping me from living in absolute freedom that is only found in Christ. It’s in Christ name I pray, Amen!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

