Home > Bible Challenge > Bible Challenge – Starts 9.13.10

Bible Challenge – Starts 9.13.10

September 10, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

On Sunday, September 12, 2010 I role out a reading plan for Fusion that I believe will help students and adults engage in a daily reading plan that will take their walk with Christ to a deeper level. Because of this vision, I’ve created a reading plan that will help all of us to stay on track. I would love it if you picked one up and started it on Monday with the students. I’m challenging all of us to read one chapter a day, five days a week starting in the book of James. Very doable! If you need a Tri-Fold pick one up in the student center. If you are following this blog, just check here daily to see where we are going. This leads me to my next point!

On Monday, September 13, 2010 I am going to start blogging right here what I have read each day. It follows along with the reading plan and I am doing it in hopes that this blog can be a source of encouragement and a place where students, leaders, and others can post comments about what they gained from the daily reading. Here is what the post will look like from me each day.

1. I will write out the verse or passage that spoke to me from the daily reading.
2. I will write an application as to how I will apply that verse/verses
3. I will write a prayer asking God to give me the courage and power to apply this truth to my daily life.

But that’s not all, I am challenging you to begin to journal your thoughts in a Journal, or here in a comment. Could you imagine how our ministry would look if all of our students and leaders took this serious and began to get in their Bibles in this way. Could you imagine the resource that could be created if we posted our learning’s on this blog page? It could inspire and challenge others to get into Gods Word. I don’t know about you, but this EXCITES ME!!!!

Here is where I need your help … will you join me? Will you do this yourself, get your leaders in your group to do this, and encourage students to get involved in creating the Habit of spending time with God daily by reading His Word. I hope you will stack hands with me and be an active participant in this vision of getting people in the Word this year!!!

Remember our challenge this year – BE the LEADER you want your students to BE!

It’s going to be exciting! Are you IN?

Categories: Bible Challenge Tags: , ,
  1. Cameron Beale
    September 12, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    Thanks Dan. Great idea and I am following along and asked my family to join in.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

