Home > Bible Challenge > Hebrews 11

Hebrews 11

“Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see. 2 Through their faith, the people in days of old earned a good reputation.” v 1-2 (NLT)

What or who do you put your faith in?  When things are going good, who do you thank?  When things aren’t going good, where do you turn?  These are just a few questions to get you thinking.  Who or what you are put your faith in is important because it will define how you live and what you believe.  Faith is more than a pleasant day dream of a perfect world.  In fact, faith isn’t always easy and sometimes it is questioned and challenged.  I have found these times to be scary, but in this process God tends to teach me the most about His love, His provision, and His promises.  He also gives me the strength I need to stand in Faith that He is still in control even though things aren’t going the way I want them to go.

Today, who or what are you putting your faith in?  For me, I am trusting Jesus with the details of my life and standing in Faith that God will do what He says He will do.  To be honest, sometimes that’s easier to say than to do, but everyday I pray for God to give me the strength I need to stand in Faith!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

