Home > Bible Challenge > 2 Thessalonians 1

2 Thessalonians 1

“So we keep on praying for you, asking our God to enable you to live a life worthy of his call. May he give you the power to accomplish all the good things your faith prompts you to do. 12 Then the name of our Lord Jesus will be honored because of the way you live, and you will be honored along with him. This is all made possible because of the grace of our God and Lord, Jesus Christ.”[d] v. 11-12

Powerful passage on the importance of prayer, vision, faith, and lifestyle.  When I read a passage like this I underline important verses.  Today I underlined these two verses.  Here is are the questions I ask myself after reading so I can begin to take what i read and apply it to my life.  Today, I want to challenge you with theses questions.  I would love to see a dialogue happen, feel free to answer any of the questions you want.

Today’s questions: How do these things impact your life?  How often do you pray for these things for others and for yourself?  When you read this, what comes to mind, what might the Lord be teaching you that we could learn from?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

