Home > Dan Gould, Family > 32 oh man!!!! (not old man)

32 oh man!!!! (not old man)

February 13, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yep, its official . . . today I turn 32!  Hard to believe I know!  So I thought I would do 32 random facts about me:

  1. My wife is my best friend!
  2. I love my boys and they teach me so much about life and God!
  3. I have never craved Ice Cream.  I will eat it but don’t really like it that much!
  4. I like warm weather!
  5. It excites me to see people come to know Christ and then experience Him regularly!
  6. I love working with teenagers, and Believe God can do great things through them!
  7. I have a black belt in Taekwondo, so you better watch out!
  8. I use to play the drums and thought I was going to be a band teacher!
  9. Football is my favorite sport!  However I like playing Volleyball and Softball also!
  10. I don’t understand soccer but am learning it because of Josiah!
  11. Ephesians 3:20 is one of my many favorite verses in the Bible along with James 1:22, Romans 12:1-2, Hebrews 12:1-2, Psalm 37:4
  12. Romans 8 has become my new favorite passage of Scripture and the book of James kicks my butt, but is still my favorite!
  13. I like to play racing games at the arcade (Dave and Busters)  My wife tries to win but . . .
  14. I like riding dirt bikes and look forward to doing that with my boys!
  15. Stephanie says I am no fun to play Volleyball with because I am so good and competitive! (that’s the way I interpreted it)
  16. I like to watch baseball at the field not on TV. Go Cardinals!
  17. I still watch Wrestling on TV! (sad i know)
  18. LOST and The Office are our favorite TV shows with Friday Night Lights and American Idol being close behind!
  19. If I had a million dollars . . . don’t have the first clue how I would spend it.  Would definitely pay off debt, save, and make sure my family is taken care of!
  20. My first car was a red Firebird!
  21. My first job as a teenager was as a Painter, Mowing Yards, Mechanic, and working at McDonald’s!
  22. If I had more time I would, read more, write more, spend more time with family and friends!
  23. One of my favorite memories as a kid was going to Disney World and riding dirt bikes with my dad and brother!
  24. Jamaica still holds a special place in my heart!  Have been there for 4 mission trips and Honeymoon!
  25. Blue is my favorite color!
  26. I have become a Mizzou football fan and will always like the KC Chiefs!
  27. Springfield MO has the best Chinese Restaurants.
  28. I like to be on the water! (wave runners are my favorite, but boats are cool also)
  29. Stephanie and I went on a 7 day cruise on our honeymoon!
  30. I drive a jeep and wish I had the money to deck it out more than just the tires!
  31. I use to Golf, it’s been awhile but want to play again soon!
  32. I love my life! Everyday is a gift and an opportunity to experience God through the challenges and victories that each day brings!

Wow, I made it.  I got stuck at about number 8 but was able to pull it through!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

