Home > Dan Gould, Family > The Gould Invasion has begun!!!

The Gould Invasion has begun!!!

November 25, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well after getting a later start than we wanted too we left McKinney last night at 7:15 and arrived at my moms house (AKA – Grandma Sheila) at 2:30 am. The boys slept most of the way, and of coarse when we got here, they both woke up and didn’t want to go back to sleep.  I think everyone finally fell asleep around 3:30am.

So today, we tried to sleep as long as Jackson would let us, but both boys decided that both Steph and I needed to be up a 7 this morning.  So needless to say, neither of us got much sleep.  However, today was a good day with the family.  This morning I hooked the router up to my mothers cpu so we could have Internet, a process that took much longer than it should have.  But we have connection now, thanks to the AT@T service guy.

When we come to Springfield there are always three places we want to eat,

  1. Mexican Villa – my favorite Mexican Restaurant
  2. Lamberts – Just plain good food and family fun, if you can catch a roll being hurled your way!
  3. Chinese Food – Springfield style – It’s much different in Springfield than anywhere else in the Nation, I promise!!!!  I miss it so much!

Today for lunch we ate at Mexican Villa.  This place is like no other Mexican restaurant I have been too.  If you know me, you know I don’t like Mexican food; but this is one place that is to good to pass up.  Grandma Shelia joined us for chips and salsa and my favorite dish a Sancho enchilada!  It’s so good.

Tonight my sister and her 5 kids are coming over for dinner.  Stephanie is making her famous Chicken Noodle Soup.  My favorite.  I am sure its going to be a fun evening, especially since there will be 3 kids under 2.  I’ll let you know tomorrow if we survived!

Here are three pictures so far.  The room all of us are staying in while at my mothers house, my plate at lunch and Stephanie posing with her plate at lunch.

  1. Kristy
    November 25, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    If Stephanie is making her chicken noodle soup ya’ll are in for a treat! Yummy!

    It looks like you are all going to get VERY close while you are on your trip!

    Have fun, stay healthy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

