Home > Church Stuff > Healer – Michael Guglielmucci Confession and Apology

Healer – Michael Guglielmucci Confession and Apology

September 7, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well, here is the DL (down low) from the person who knows the story and situation the best Michael Guglielmucci. There are a lot of different views and responses to this. I think sometimes we forget that even Pastors deal with sin and sometimes feel they have no where to turn for help. I am not justifying what has been done, but continuing to pray that somehow God would use this to bring His Name glory and advance His Kingdom. He still is the Healer!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Join the Conversation – How do you think the Church should respond? Does his story discredit the song?

  1. September 8, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    That is so wild! I have never heard of this guy, but I have heard the song. I still think the song is great, but that’s unbelievable how he would even have the idea to scam everyone and to this degree! Wow. I will be interesting to see what happens now that he confessed.

  2. September 9, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    I think we should respond as we would with any sinner. He needs forgiveness and the ability to recover. However, saying that…

    1. Being very close to a Celebrate Recovery Director who has helped many churches in the South East start a CR – there is a difference in someone ‘wanting’ help and someone ‘seeking’ help because they were caught. That is my concern with Michael. He was caught, he did not come clean because he was convicted of his sin and his wrongs. It is only 3 or 4 weeks and he is already making a public appearance to give his apology. I think it will be more devastating if he relapses because he is coming out too soon. I have personally seen that happen, where someone had a great recovery from something and immediately started traveling to churches to share their story and they fell back into what they recovered from the first time.

    I just hope he is not making the same mistake. I am definitely lifting him up in prayer and hoping for the best. I think for the “Christian” community it happened at a perfect time because the country and critics are so focused on politics, it did not make a huge splash against Christianity.

    2. I think the song is anointed and God has used it and he will use it. I think in some ways Michael does need “healing.” – However for a little while, it will have a stigma attached to it, but I think that in itself can be positive, because it reminds us that we are all imperfect and that we need to keep tabs on our own spiritual lives and what we hide inside.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

