Home > Church Stuff > Not Just Another Sunday

Not Just Another Sunday


Well today was the day for Not Just Another Sunday. An idea that came up at a service planning meeting a couple of months ago, which would bring all the ministries together for one service 2 times on this day August 30th. I was pumped!!!!

Our Student Band got to lead the adults in a worship song, others performed a skit highlighting Son City, and I get to play Sweet Child of Mine (in church) on Guitar Hero! By the way, I really did a poor job! 1. I don’t own Guitar Hero myself, 2. The calibration was off, meaning the video and the audio didn’t match. Regardless, Mike would have beat me anyways! However, did I mention I played Sweet Child of Mine in a church service? That’s still kinda weird to me!

Anyhow it was an awesome service and fun to be a part of! Special thanks to all that helped make the service what it was today!

Here is a pic of our students practicing for this Sunday! They rocked it and I think some of our adults were surprised by how good they are!

If you attended the service, what did you think? What did you like the best? What could we have added or done differently?

  1. Mary Watermann
    September 1, 2008 at 9:12 am

    I have heard the youth practicing when we are in the back for the Welcome Team. I was not surprised at how good they are.

    The young man leading the worship in the first song was simply fantastic.

    What a WONDERFUL job everyone did!

  2. September 1, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    The Students did a GREAT job. My husband commented that he wished they could play with the adult band on a regular basis! We need them to come in the big house more often.

    Photos of the event are posted on the church website. There’s a link on the homepage. http://www.findgrace.org

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

