Home > Family, Prayer > Prayer for Jackson

Prayer for Jackson

Well we are at the Hospital!  Jackson was having trouble breathing last night, well early this morning.  When we got him to the hospital the real scare happened.  Jackson is on anti seizure medicine, and has had several test to find out why he was twitching earlier this past year, but luckily, until early this morning, Stephanie and I had never seen him actually have a seizure.   I am just glad it happened here at the hospital because it would have really freaked us out if that happened in our home.

The hospital has admitted him because he has the onset of pneumonia.  We are in a holding room at the ER at Presbyterian Allen until another room becomes available.  This hospital is a place we know all to well!

Right now he is sleeping, Stephanie and Josiah ran home to shower and bring stuff back for the day.  As for me . . . trying to be strong, praying a lot, and wishing Jackson was perfectly healthy.  I am so tired of the stress that this adds and just want it to be done!

Please pray for Jackson and our Family!

  1. August 27, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    sorry to hear…totally praying for you and for little Jackson!

  2. dangould
    August 27, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    Thanks Neely, its Steph and I’m sitting hear all alone with Jackson while my other baby is at his first soccer practice. Jackson is hanging in there. I’ve never done something so hard, and its tough to handle. The hosptital is doing a great job, now.

  3. Rick Caskey
    August 27, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    We’ll be praying for him and you guys.

  4. Penelope Stovenour
    August 27, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Our prayers are with you. If there is anything I can do please let me know.

  5. Liz
    August 27, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    You know we’ll be praying! Love you guys!

  6. August 27, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    We’re praying for Jackson…and for the rest of you. I know Steph is sick too and was already so worn out yesterday. Please call me if you need someone to take Josiah for a while. He can hang out with me and the boys will keep him busy in the evening! We love you guys.

  7. Sandra
    August 27, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    I am so sorry! We just found out! I will be praying for strength for Mommy and Daddy and Josiah as well as healing for Jackson!! I know that God will provide the grace you need. We will help you any time of day or night if we can. We love you!

  8. August 27, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    I just read this!! Let me know if you need anything. I’m thinking of you guys and praying for that little guy and for you all to get well and hopefully some rest too. You just hang in there and let me know if you need me to come and sit with you Stephanie!

  9. Kerri Bobbett
    August 28, 2008 at 8:44 am

    Hey guys,

    We just read this. I’m free of kids today so let me know if I can do anything. Wish I could make this all go away for you! Hang in there. We’re praying…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

