Home > Uncategorized > John 9

John 9

“I don’t know whether he is a sinner,” the man replied. “But I know this: I was blind, and now I can see!” v. 25

What a great response!  This man, who was once blind, is being questioned by religious leaders about Jesus.  The man doesn’t know much, all he knows is that Jesus healed him of blindness and he wasn’t afraid to tell people about what Jesus had done for him.

Yesterday we talked about being an influence.  Whether we realize it or not, we do influence people.  But when it comes to influencing people for Christ we get scared or don’t feel like we can do it.  Many times we are afraid to tell people about Christ because we don’t think we have all the answers.  The good news is this, You don’t have to have the all the answers . . . you just have to be available and willing to share what Jesus has done for you.  No-one can argue with what you have experienced.  So take courage, and the next time an opportunity arises, don’t be afraid to share what Jesus has done for you!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. ellewhitaker
    August 25, 2008 at 7:54 am

    Hey Dan! I can’t tell you how much I needed to read something like this today! Starting out the first day as a senior, I can’t even begin to tell you all the worries and nerves I’ve been feeling. But reading this really just helped ease my mind, and I can’t thank you enough for posting your devos. : )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

