Home > Church Stuff, Leadership > Leaders Summit @ Grace – Day 2

Leaders Summit @ Grace – Day 2

Well day two of the Leaders Summit went much better than the first day.  It seemed that Chris (one of the speakers) was more relaxed and able to connect with the audience (our staff) a lot better today.  Again we covered some things that aren’t new when it comes to leadership and then other concepts that really challenge and stretch you.  For me, I am able to look at where I was four months ago compared to where I am now.  I am thankful that i see some consistency with my answers.  That tells me that I am not delusional or lack self awareness.   Here are the four areas of leadership that we covered today

Change Agent
Character
Emotional Awareness

I might be missing one?  I am sure that says something about my learning ability.  But anyhow, the three above had some great times of learning and discussion, even some quiet moments as we avoided awkward conversations or what some call pink elephants. However, I believe today was a healthy learning day for all of us and it will be interesting to see how we apply some of the principles that we learned today.  I also enjoyed getting to know some of the staff that I don’t know to well during our table discussions.

I still have a lot to learn and process!  I will post more of my learning about each skill at a later time!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

