Home > Dan Gould, Family > If I had a daughter . . .

If I had a daughter . . .

I have always said girls have issues.  Emotions and all the other stuff that God made them to feel.  This isn’t a post to bash girls, I love my wife very much.  To be honest, before we were married we would talk about our ideal family being one boy and one girl.  However, God had a different plan and blessed us with two boys.

While in Mexico there was one girl that melted my heart.  She had a smile that would just light you up.  I had the privilege of pushing her on a swing all morning and then playing with her the rest of the time throughout the week.  Here is a pic of the two of us that was taken by one of our students.

I am sure my life would be much different if we would have had a girl. Tea parties would replace wrestling. Dance, gymnastics, and yes probably even cheer-leading, would replace football, baseball, and motocross.  Shopping, well what can compete with it when you are a girl?  It would probably trump everything and I would be really broke!

But I do however, think that a girl would open up areas of my life that would bring great enjoyment.  Yes I said it, and yes I do believe it to be true!

Categories: Dan Gould, Family Tags:
  1. Shane
    August 5, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    It’s great…but it is a different set of problems. I will probably worry more about her than any of my boys.

  2. Stephanie Gould
    August 5, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    OK, hold on a minute. Are you saying you want a third child? It does melt my heart to see you hold that sweet little girl. You know we would just have another boy:)!

  3. August 5, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    You guys are young. There’s always time for another!

  4. Rick Caskey
    August 6, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Having girls is great! It’s definitely different than boys, though. I always thought I wanted a boy first, but God blessed us with a girl first and I think that it has made me a better father all the way around.

    I could see you guys with a girl too.

  5. August 6, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    I will let you know man. I have a 4 year old girl with a boy on the way.

  6. August 7, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    You and Stephanie need to have a daughter..she would be beautiful!

  7. August 8, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Everything I have to look forward too…especially the broke part 🙂 – – We got a girl on our third try…you never know!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

