Home > Student Ministry > Mexico Day 4 – It’s a Miracle

Mexico Day 4 – It’s a Miracle

Well we just got back from Mission 2 where we were able to reach out to kids and adults.  The miracle is that God used the message to speak to 4 adults that prayed to receive Christ as their Lord and Savior.  Then on top of that, we had about 30 kids pray to receive Christ also.  What an awesome night and a miracle that God used us (me) to reach others.

During the service, I had one guy start talking back as I was teaching.  I have no idea what he was saying I could just tell that it made others feel uncomfortable.  He choose to leave and when he did, 2 other men got up and followed him out.  Later, as the service was ending, I noticed the guy was still there talking to some of our male adult leaders.  I joined them to learn that the man was a drug dealer, who was high and desiring to change but thought it was impossible to do so.  I shared the truth in love with him asking him if he wanted to change?  He never gave an answer but God is working in his heart.  Please pray for him, his name is Alberto.

What a night, humbled by Gods grace and power and amazed that I was able to play a small part simply by being available!

  1. Sandra
    July 23, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    Amazing! I am so happy that you were a part of something so powerful as lives changing for eternity!
    I love what we are reading from the students!
    Thanks and God continue to bless you!
    Sandra

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

