Home > Bible Challenge > Luke 7:1-17

Luke 7:1-17

“When Jesus heard this, he was amazed. Turning to the crowd that was following him, he said, ‘I tell you, I haven’t seen faith like this in all Israel!’” v.9

In this passage today we see Jesus perform two different miracles, both showing His authority over sickness. But today, verse nine caught my attention.  Jesus says, “I tell you, I haven’t seen faith like this in all Israel!” It causes me to think about my faith.  Sometimes I think it is easier to have superficial faith instead of supernatural faith.  I am still thinking through this but here are my random thoughts:

Superficial Faith

  • has no depth . . . meaning it’s shallow faith that comes and goes
  • has no life changing commitments
  • isn’t very consistent

Supernatural Faith

  • has depth . . . meaning it’s a deep faith that stays strong daily!!!
  • has caused some one to experience life change
  • is consistent and evident in a deep (consistent)  prayer life

There is probably much more to this list, but the challenge is to think about my own faith, would I be more likely to fall in the Superficial or Supernatural?  How about you?  Can you add anything to the list?

Categories: Bible Challenge
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

