Home > Dan Gould, Family > Ministry Moment and Friends

Ministry Moment and Friends

This week has been crazy, due to followup from the weekend service, final prep for our Mexico Mission Trip, everyone on the youth staff but me, being on vacation, taking students to Hawaiian Falls, and having to write a talk and print notes for the weekend, plus planning for small groups in the fall.  Man School is going to start before I know it.

Anyway, the highlight of my week happened last night when my wife helped put together the outline for this weekend!  This is the first time she has helped doing the grunt work of a talk.  Yes she freely adds things I should do or not do, but this was different and really was a lot of fun.

Then I couldn’t even pull in our driveway before Josiah’s friends were running to the house to play with him.  He instantly began saying, “My friends, My Friends.”  He has asked everyday at about 8:00 in the am if his friends were outside yet.  So he was suppppperrrrrr excited last night to see them running to our house.

Oh yeah, and Joe has a new favorite song!!!

He likes to sing, “I can ride my bike with no handlebars, no handlebars” over and over and over.  Did I say over and over?

Categories: Dan Gould, Family
  1. July 11, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    I need to let my wife do the same for me, I think it would be interesting.

  2. Stephanie Gould
    July 11, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    I will admit that it is harder than I thought. I have a whole new respect for all you student pastors. Its not all vacations, retreats, and camps! 🙂 Yes, I am sure I am not the only pastors wife to be a little jealous.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

