Home > Dan Gould, Family > Date Night Recap

Date Night Recap

On our very first date Stephanie and I took a picture together in my Toyota pickup as we headed off to Andy’s frozen Custard and a movie.  I still remember it like it was yesterday.  Last night we started the night off the same way.  We got in the Cherokee and took a picture as we headed off to dinner and a movie!

We ended up eating at the Down Under Pub. I was really hoping to have some alligator tail, but they didn’t have it. So here is what we ordered.
I got the Combo Basket. Tender whitefish fillets, jumbo shrimp and chicken fingers batter fried. Served with Aussie fries and coleslaw. Very good Shrimp and fries!!!

Stephanie got the Angel Hair with Fresh Tomatoes and Basil. Fresh tomatoes, basil and garlic lightly sautéed finished with white wine and topped with fresh Parmesan cheese. It was nice!

After Dinner we went to see “Get Smart”!
Great movie made us laugh the whole time. A movie worth going to see!  I believe it is rated PG-13.  I didn’t notice a lot of bad language in it.  The movie was fast paced for the mos part and held you attention throughout.

After the Movie, we went to Starbucks for some Mint Mocha Chip Frappuccino® blended coffee with Chocolate Whipped Cream. We had a lot of fun together, without the kids.  We will definitely do it again soon!!!

Categories: Dan Gould, Family
  1. June 28, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Awwwww. You guys are so cute:-)

  2. June 28, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    Sounds like you two had a great time!
    My first date with my wife was supposed to be a Valentine Banquet with our school. I was 18 and got Chicken pox for the 1st time, she still wanted to go out, but I didn’t want to go around my school mates, so we went to Olive Garden (its now one of those special anniversary type places for us) – I should have known it would end in marriage when she was willing to be seen with me like that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

