Home > Dan Gould, Family > Colors and Chipolte

Colors and Chipolte

Well we have been talking about painting our Student Center which includes our Worship Center and Cafe’. Our Creative Arts guy gave us great ideas based on my poor job of describing what we want. I feel like I have led our team in several different ideas, but we just haven’t seemed to hit those two or three colors that resonate with what we are trying to do. However, while my family and I were at Chipolte on Friday i took some pics of their wall. This totally resonates with me and describes the look that I am going for. I would call this an industrial look.


Maybe I am wrong but if you have pics of ideas, PLEASE send them my way. Maybe your pic is the missing color we have been looking for!

Categories: Dan Gould, Family
  1. Cate Rader
    June 9, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    I like it. The next thing you need is furniture that won’t fall apart after a year!

  2. June 9, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    Depends on what kind of feel you’re going for? Warm, yet edgy (earth tones) or more raw, ruff and edgy. Let me know what ideas you’ve shared with others and I’ll see what I can come up with. I’m in the process of figuring out the paint and acoustic tile cloth for our worship space. We’re going for the warm, inviting, yet edgy feel.

  3. June 9, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Oh yeah, and though Chipotle has amazing food and good color scheme and feel, you never want to go with metal siding in audio intense environment. It would take your already difficult (acoustically) space to a horribly difficult space.

  4. dangould
    June 10, 2008 at 6:44 am

    Mitch, we wouldn’t put the metal in the worship center, it would just get painted. However, the metal would look awesome in the cafe!

    Cate – we are looking at the Love Sac sectionals. I am going to blog about it later!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

