Home > Dan Gould, Family > I love my Wife!

I love my Wife!

Yesterday, was a guys day! Stephanie had work, a hair cut, dinner with a friend, and coffee/book review gathering discussing the book they are reading. Thus, it left the boys and I here all alone. It was fun, we went to the pool, ate ramen noodle, watched TV, and then went to sleep.

The pool was awesome, we went right around 4:30ish, so there weren’t a lot of people there. However, I did get hit on by another mother. As I was throwing a football back and forth with Josiah and pushing Jackson in his Crab, a lady with probably a 1 and a half year old came right up to me to talk.  She even got in the water, talking about how her daughter wanted to come see the baby (Jackson). As she was talking, she commented on Jackson eyes. I was able to say that He got the blue eyes from his mommy. The lady didn’t stay much longer after that.

Maybe I am blowing it out of proportion, but I have never gotten in cold water, the water in the pool is still pretty cold, went up to a complete stranger and started talking. It made me wish my wife was there with us. When she is gone it’s just not the same!

Categories: Dan Gould, Family
  1. caterader
    June 4, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Since it’s a community pool, you’ll probably run into her again and next time she’ll see your beautiful wife and you can introduce her as the one your son got those nice eyes from.

  2. June 5, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    Hey hey. Hold your horses. I was just saying to myself I needed to do one today or tomorrow. I’ve been resting up after all of the family left last week! It was crazy!
    Don’t worry, hopefully I will sit down and write again very soon!

    Oh. I love this post! Mitch has encountered something of the same sort at Starbucks whenever he got to put his wedding ring back on after a shower or something.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

