Home > Dan Gould, Family > The B-I-B-L-E, yes thats the book for me

The B-I-B-L-E, yes thats the book for me

Today was a hard day for our 4 year old. It was the last day of school for summer. There will be one day that he can’t wait for summer but today wasn’t one of them. He had to say bye to his two other Super Hero friends that have been in his class all year. He has learned so much from his teachers and we are so thankful for what he is learning.

Tonight as I was grilling some BBQ pork steak, Josiah was swinging on his swing singing as loud as he could a song he learned at school. “The B-I-E-L-E, yes thats the book for me, I stand alone on the word of God, the B-I-E-L-E.” He gets his poor spelling from his dad. One of these days he will spell it right, but until then it sure is cute hearing him sing this without shame!

Here are some pics from today. We swung, ate, and then hit the pool. Josiah is getting more confident in the water now that he has a life jacket vs arm floaties.

Categories: Dan Gould, Family
  1. No comments yet.
  1. June 2, 2008 at 3:46 pm

Leave a Reply

