Home > Church Stuff, Leadership, Student Ministry > What Is Your Leadership Skill Set?

What Is Your Leadership Skill Set?

Next week I am heading to a leadership summit put on by, you guessed it, leaders summit. Tuesday, two days ago, I was given a stack of stuff for the conference and was told before I attend I have to take an online leadership evaluation and fill out 3 pre-session info sheets. I took a deep breath as he handed it to me and set it on my desk to plow threw yesterday. Well yesterday came and went and i didn’t touch it so today I pulled it out and took the online test to see what my strengths and weaknesses were when it comes to my leadership. I hate taking test like this, I think it’s partly because of my perfectionist mindset and trying to read in-between-the-lines sickness, plus I never give myself a perfect 10 because only Jesus was perfect so I probably mess everything up by that. I know I need help!

However, the test was informative and it is free to take at www.leaderssummit.org . Here is how I scored

Vision 9
L3 8
Followers 8
Signature Soulprint 9
Change Agent 7
Emotional Intelligence 8
Execution 7
Character 9
Communication 8
People Skills 8
Inspire 9
Social Intelligence 8

I am guessing 1 bad 10 great. I typically look at this in terms of percentage. A 9 would be 90% and so on. Some of the questions were based on my opinion and I am sure I skewed it one way or the other. I think I am going to ask 3 of my volunteers to take it with me in mind and see how I come out in thier opinion. That will at least help me see where I really am and where I think I am.

I let you know how the conference goes! If your a leader I encourage you to take the test and see where your strong and weak points are. It only takes about 10 minutes if you’re slow like me!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

